clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Patriot League Announces All-Conference Teams, Mike Muscala Wins Multiple Individual Honors

Mike Muscala swept through all the awards he could possibly win in the Patriot League end of season honors. Now if only he got that much attention nationally.

Mike Muscala is Mr. Patriot League
Mike Muscala is Mr. Patriot League
Nick Laham

The Patriot League announced its postseason awards Monday morning and as expected, Bucknell's Mike Muscala was the leader of the pack. With C.J. McCollum's foot injury, there was really no contest for who should be considered the best player in the conference.

Muscala took home the Defensive Player of the Year award, the Scholar Athlete of the Year, and the Player of the Year award in the conference. He is the first player to win both the defensive and overall player of the year awards.

Here is the full list of awards from the Patriot League:

Rookie Team:

Tilman Dunbar, Navy
Cullen Hamilton, Holy Cross
Bryce Scott, Lafayette
Kyle Toth, Army
Kyle Wilson, Army

Rookie of the Year: Kyle Wilson, Army

Coach of the Year: Zach Spiker, Army

All-Conference Second Team:

Murphy Burnatowski, Colgate
Dave Dudzinski, Holy Cross
Seth Hinrichs, Lafayette
Stephen Lumpkins, American
Mackey McKnight, Lehigh

All-Conference First Team:

Cameron Ayers, Bucknell
Ella Ellis, Army
Holden Greiner, Lehigh
Tony Johnson, Lafayette
Mike Muscala, Bucknell

Defensive Player of the Year: Mike Muscala, Bucknell

Player of the Year: Mike Muscala, Bucknell