clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 MAAC All-Conference Awards Announced

There are still some more awards to come from the MAAC but the all-conference teams were awarded Monday.


The MAAC won't announce its player of the year until its awards night, but the all-conference teams were announced Monday, along with the rookie squads. No surprise that Niagara was the leader among the league's best.

Both Juan'ya Green and Antoine Mason made the conference's first team. The two combined for 35.3 points per game this season, as the Purple Eagles ran to the conference title and the top seed in the MAAC Tournament.

Here is the full slate of All-Conference teams, and the all rookie team:

Rookie Team:

Marcus Gilbert, Fairfield
Amadou Sidibe, Fairfield
Shane Richards, Mahattan
RaShawn Stores, Manhattan
T.J. Cline, Niagara

Third Team All-Conference:

Harold Washington, Canisius
David Laury, Iona
Adam Kemp, Marist
Chavaughn Lewis, Marist
Anthony Myles, Rider
Daniel Stewart, Rider

Second Team All-Conference:

Derek Needham, Fairfield
Sean Armand, Iona
Rhamel Brown, Manhattan
Jonathon Thompson, Rider
O.D. Anosike, Siena

First Team All-Conference:

Billy Baron, Canisius
Lamont Jones, Iona
Dylon Cormier, Loyola
Erik Etherly, Loyols
Juan'ya Green, Niagara
Antoine Mason, Niagara

The rookie of the year and the player of the year will be announced Thursday night.