clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014-15 Southern Conference Awards: Cochran, Young Lead Wofford Winners

The Southern Conference announced its annual awards Tuesday with Wofford leading the way in terms of winners. Senior Karl Cochran earns the player of the year, only the second player from Wofford to be so honored.

Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014-15 Southern Conference awards were announced Tuesday with Wofford leading the way. Senior Karl Cochran was named Player of the Year while his head coach Mike Young took home the coaching award. Lee Skinner was also named to the All-Conference team.

Mercer and Chattanooga also each had two players on the All-Conference squad.

Here is the complete list of Southern Conference honorees:


Ashton Moore, The Citadel, Sr., G
Jalen Riley, East Tennessee State, Sr., G
Stephen Croone, Furman, Jr., G
Darious Moten, Mercer, Sr., F
Ike Nwamu, Mercer, Jr., G
Casey Jones, Chattanooga, Jr., G
Justin Tuoyo, Chattanooga, So. F
James Sinclair, Western Carolina, Sr., G
Karl Cochran, Wofford, Sr., G
Lee Skinner, Wofford, Sr., F


Jake Wright, The Citadel, G
Daniel Fowler, Furman, G
Devin Sibley, Furman, G
Stephon Jelks, Mercer, F
Christen Cunningham, Samford, G

Player of the Year: Karl Cochran, Wofford, Sr., G
Defensive Player of the Year: Justin Tuoyo, Chattanooga, So., F
Freshman of the Year: Devin Sibley, Furman, G
Coach of the Year: Mike Young, Wofford