clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014-15 Northeast Conference Awards: Cannon, St. Francis Brooklyn Head Class

The Northeast Conference announced its awards Tuesday morning with a lengthy Twitter scroll. Jalen Cannon had to wait to the end, but he was justly rewarded.

Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

St. Francis Brooklyn and Jalen Cannon earned big honors during the Northeast Conference awards for the 2014-15 season. The senior forward was named Player of the Year, while Amdy Fall took home defensive honors and Glenn Braica won Coach of the Year.

Here is the complete list of winners from the conference:

Player of the Year: Jalen Cannon, St. Francis Brooklyn
Rookie of the Year: Marcquise Reed, Robert Morris
Defensive Player of the Year: Amdy Fall, St. Francis Brooklyn
Most Improved Player: Matt Mobley, Central Conn. St.
Coach of the Year: Glenn Braica, St. Francis Brooklyn


Earl Brown, St. Francis, Sr., F
Marcus Burton, Wagner, Sr., G
Jalen Cannon, St. Francis Brooklyn, Sr., F
Brent Jones, St. Francis Brooklyn, Sr., G
Dyami Starks, Bryant, Sr., G


Dan Garvin, Bryant, So. F
Lucky Jones, Robert Morris, Sr., G/F
Matt Mobley, Central Conn. St., So. G
Rodney Pryor, Robert Morris, Jr., G
Marcquise Reed, Robert Morris, Fr., G


Byron Ashe, Mount St. Mary's, So., G
Gregory Graves, Mount St. Mary's, Jr., F
Evan Kelley, Sacred Heart, Sr., G
Gerrell Martin, LIU Brooklyn, Sr., G
Joe O'Shea, Bryant, Sr., G


Cane Broome, Sacred Heart, G
Martin Hermannsson, LIU Brooklyn, G
Marcquise Reed, Robert Morris, G
Junior Robinson, Mount St. Mary's, G
Nura Zanna, LIU Brooklyn, F