clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mid-Major NCAA Tournament Auto-Bid Tracker

Who’s going dancing?!

Florida Gulf Coast v Fairleigh Dickinson Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images

This. Is. March.

College basketball’s regular season has concluded, and that means it’s time to start punching some tickets to the Big Dance. It really is the most wonderful time of the year.

You can keep track of all the NCAA Tournament automatic bids here as each conference is decided, and also the automatic NIT bids for the regular season champs that are upset in their conference tournaments.

NCAA Tournament Bids

Ohio Valley: Jacksonville State Gamecocks (1st in program history)

Big South: Winthrop Eagles (Last appearance: 2010)

Missouri Valley: Wichita State Shockers (6th straight appearance)

Atlantic Sun: Florida Gulf Coast Eagles (2nd straight appearance)

Colonial: UNC-Wilmington Seahawks (2nd straight appearance)

Southern Conference: East Tennessee State Buccaneers (Last appearance: 2010)

MAAC: Iona Gaels (2nd Straight appearance)

Horizon League: Northern Kentucky Norse (1st appearance, 1st year of eligibility)

NEC: Mount St. Mary’s Mountaineers (Last appearance: 2014)

Summit League: South Dakota State Jackrabbits (2nd straight appearance)

WCC: Gonzaga Bulldogs (19th straight appearance)

Patriot League: Bucknell Bison (Last appearance: 2013)

America East: Vermont Catamounts (Last appearance: 2012)

SWAC: Texas Southern Tigers (Last appearance: 2015)

MEAC: North Carolina Central Eagles (Last appearance: 2014)

Mountain West: Nevada Wolf Pack (Last appearance: 2007)

Conference USA: Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders (2nd straight appearance)

WAC: New Mexico State Aggies (Last appearance: 2015)

MAC: Kent State Golden Flashes (Last appearance: 2008)

Big Sky: North Dakota Fighting Hawks (1st in program history)

Southland: New Orleans Privateers (Last appearance: 1996)

Big West: UC Davis Aggies (1st in program history)

Ivy League: Princeton Tigers (Last appearance: 2011)

Atlantic 10: Rhode Island Rams (Last appearance: 1999)

Sun Belt: Troy Trojans (Last appearance: 2003)

NIT Automatic Qualifiers

Ohio Valley: Belmont Bruins

Horizon League: Oakland Golden Grizzlies

MAAC: Monmouth Hawks

Summit League: South Dakota Coyotes

Southern Conference: UNC-Greensboro Spartans

Sun Belt: UT Arlington Mavericks

MAC: Akron Zips

WAC: Cal State Bakersfield Roadrunners

Big West: UC Irvine Anteaters