clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Your essential Twitter follows for the 2018-19 college basketball season

Never log off. Never stop posting. Never stop following.

College basketball is more fun if you can talk about it with friends. We all know this. And since you’re reading this blog, it’s very likely that you don’t have any of those in real life.

That’s why we have Twitter.

You’re not alone in your urge to watch Robert Morris lose to USC tonight on Pac-12 Network, and we’re here to help connect you to everyone who will join you in this experience via the Internet. Here’s everyone on Twitter who you need to follow right now to stay informed and entertained from now until March (and probably beyond).

Our Staff

Us, of course: @mid_madness
Austin Brown: @AustinOBrown
Kyle Cajero: @kylecajero
John Dales: @JohnDales_
Tommy Glasgow: @King_Kresse
John Hooper: @SoConJohn22
Ellie Lieberman: @ellieliebs
Greg Mitchell: @gregpmitchell
Cam Newton: @morrisoncrying
Mitchell Northam: @primetimemitch
JP Proulx: @ProulxCenter
Harry Schroeder: @fatherharry1
Chris Schutte: @chrisschutte3
Russell Steinberg: @Russ_Steinberg
John Templon: @nybuckets
Stephen Thompson: @_StephenSZN
Will Maupin: @WillsWCCBlog

SB Nation

The mothership: @SBNation
College basketball desk: @SBNationCBB
Chris Dobbertean: @ChrisDobbertean
Ricky O’Donnell: @SBN_Ricky
Mike Rutherford: @CardChronicle
Against All Enemies (Service Academies): @AAE_SBN
Blogging the Bracket: @SBNBracketology
Bull Run (Buffalo): @UBBullRun
Hustle Belt (MAC): @HustleBelt
Miner Rush (UTEP): @sbnminerrush
Mountain West Connection (MWC): @MWCConnection
One Bronco Nation Under God (Boise State): @OBNUG
Slipper Still Fits (Gonzaga): @SlipperStillFit
Vanquish the Foe (BYU): @VanquishTheFoe

National media

Jay Bilas: @JayBilas
Eli Boettger: @BoettgerEli
Jeff Borzello: @jeffborzello
Eamonn Brennan: @eamonnbrennan
CL Brown: @clbrownhoops
Rob Dauster: @RobDauster
Seth Davis: @SethDavisHoops
Mike DeCourcy: @tsnmike
Pat Forde: @YahooForde
Fran Fraschilla (who should unblock me on Twitter): @franfraschilla
John Gasaway: @JohnGasaway
Jeff Goodman: @GoodmanHoops
Brian Hamilton: @_Brian_Hamilton
Raphielle Johnson: @raphiellej
Andy Katz: @TheAndyKatz
Myron Medcalf: @MedcalfByESPN
CJ Moore: @CJMooreHoops
Matt Norlander: @MattNorlander
Dana O’Neil: @DanaONeilWriter
Gary Parrish: @GaryParrishCBS
Scott Phillips: @phillipshoops
Ken Pomeroy: @kenpomeroy
Jon Rothstein: @JonRothstein
Pete Thamel: @PeteThamel
Sam Vecenie: @Sam_Vecenie
Dick Vitale: @DickieV
Dick Weiss: @HoopsWeiss
Dan Wolken: @DanWolken
Adam Zagoria: @AdamZagoria

Coaches Who Post™

Jeff Boals: @JeffBoals
Will Brown: @UAHOOPSWB
Steve Forbes: @ForbesETSUhoops
Ron Hunter: @coachrhunter
Greg Kampe: @KampeOU
Donyell Marshall: @Dmarsh42
Porter Moser: @PorterMoser
Lavelle Moton: @LeVelleMoton
Dan Muller: @DanMuller
Eric Musselman: @EricPMusselman
TJ Otzelberger: @CoachOtz

Team sites, local coverage, and other fun accounts

/r/CollegeBasketball: @redditCBB
A-10 Talk: @A10Talk
Around the Horns (VCU): @VCUHorns
Bart Torvik: @totally_t_bomb
Blers Madness (Loyola): @BlersMadness
Chris Novak: @ChrisMNovak
College Hoops Digest: @NCAAAhoopsdigest
Connor Hope: @CondorianFM
David Worlock: @DavidWorlock
Jaden Daly: @DalyDoseOfHoops
Jeremy Mauss: @JeremyMauss
Jordan Majewski: @jorcubsdan
Jordan Sperber: @hoopvision68
Josh Newman: @Joshua_Newman
Lukas Harkins: @hardwiredsports
Lumberjack Fans (Stephen F. Austin): @LumberjackFans
March Madness: @marchmadness
Mark Adams: @EnthusiAdams
Mark Titus: @ClubTrillion
Matt Craig: @MrMattCraig
Mike James: @ivybball
Mountain West Wire: @MWCwire
National Statistical: @NationalStat
Nelson Castillo: @NelCastNY
Paul Oren: @NWIOren
Ray Curren: @Currenrr
Rhody Rampage (URI): @RhodyRampage
Robert O’Neill: @RobertONeill31
Ryan Peters: @Pioneer_Pride
Shelby Mast: @BracketWAG
The Daily Dragon (UAB): @The_DailyDragon
The Towel Rack (Western Kentucky): @TheTowelRackWKU
Three-Man Weave: @3MW_CBB
Zach Braziller: @NYPost_Brazille

Chris Clemons

Chris Clemons: @idropcoldbucks