clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NCAA Tournament automatic bid tracker: Here’s who is going dancing

These schools have punched their ticket to the Big Dance!

NCAA Basketball: MAAC Conference Tournament Gregory Fisher-USA TODAY Sports

With each passing day, more and more teams will win their conference tournaments and punch their ticket to the NCAA Tournament. Some of those will be familiar names, some might be a surprise, and some might even be making their first appearance.

We’ll do the hard work and keep track of the automatic qualifiers so you don’t have to. We’ll update it as the bids start to trickle in.

Ohio Valley: Murray State (Last: 2012)

Big South: Radford Highlanders (Last: 2009)

Missouri Valley: Loyola Chicago Ramblers (Last: 1985)

Atlantic Sun: Lipscomb Bisons (First appearance)

MAAC: Iona Gaels (3rd straight appearance)

Southern: UNC Greensboro Spartans (Last: 2001)

Colonial: College of Charleston Cougars (Last: 1999)

Horizon: Wright State Raiders (Last: 2007)

Northeast: LIU Brooklyn Blackbirds (Last: 2013)

Summit: South Dakota State Jackrabbits (3rd straight appearance)

WCC: Gonzaga Bulldogs (20th straight appearance)

Patriot: Bucknell Bison (2nd straight apperance

America East (3/10)

MEAC (3/10)

SWAC (3/10)

Mountain West (3/10)

MAC (3/10)

Big Sky (3/10)

Conference USA (3/10)

Southland (3/1)

WAC (3/10)

Big West (3/10)

Ivy (3/11)

Atlantic 10 (3/11)

Sun Belt (3/11)