clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014-2015 Ohio Valley Conference Awards: Murray State Takes Home Hardware

On the eve of the conference tournament the Ohio Valley Conference announced its top award winners for the 2014-15 season.

Jim Brown-USA TODAY Sports

The Ohio Valley Conference released their postseason awards today with Murray State's Cameron Payne and coach Steve Prohm taking the conferences' top honors.

The awards were voted upon by the conference's coaches and sports information directors.

The OVC Tournament will tip-off March 4 from Nashville, Tennessee and the initial games can be watched for free on the OVC Digital Network.

Player of the Year: Cameron Payne, Murray State

Defensive Player of the Year: Corey Walden, Eastern Kentucky

Freshman of the Year: Cornell Johnston, Eastern Illinois

Coach of the Year: Steve Prohm, Murray State

Cameron Payne, Murray State
Corey Walden, Eastern Kentucky
Craig Bradshaw, Belmont
Jarvis Williams, Murray State
Eric Stutz, Eastern Kentucky

Evan Bradds, Belmont
Marshun Newell, UT Martin
Jarekious Bradley, Southeast Missouri
Deville Smith, UT Martin
Trae Anderson, Eastern Illinois

Deville Smith, UT Martin
Trae Anderson, Eastern Illinois
Charles Jackson, Tennessee Tech
Cornell Johnston, Eastern Illinois
Twymond Howard, UT Martin