clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Gonzaga Sweeps West Coast Conference Awards, Three Players on First Team

Gonzaga showed its dominance in the West Coast Conference once again Tuesday after sweeping the top honors in the league. Kevin Pangos earned the Player of the Year honor.

James Snook-USA TODAY Sports

The West Coast Conference announced the 2014-2015 conference awards Tuesday, and once again Gonzaga walked away the big winner. The Bulldogs won all four of the top awards in the league, and landed three players on the All-Conference first team.

Here is the complete list of award winners in the confernce.

Player of the Year: Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
Coach of the Year: Mark Few, Gonzaga
Defensive Player of the Year: Gary Bell, Jr., Gonzaga
Newcomer of the Year: Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga


Jared Brownridge, Santa Clara, So., G
Kerry Carter, St. Mary's, Sr., G
Kyle Collinsworth, BYU, Jr., G
Stacy Davis, Pepperdine, Jr., F
Johnny Dee, San Diego, Sr., G
Tyler Haws, BYU, Sr., G
Przemek Karnowski, Gonzaga, Jr., C
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga, Sr., G
Brad Waldow, St. Mary's, Sr., C
Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga, Jr., F


Gary Bell, Jr., Gonzaga, Sr., G
Domantas Sabonis, Gonzaga, Fr., F
Mark Tollefsen, San Francisco, Jr., F
Byron Wesley, Gonzaga, Sr., G
Alec Wintering, Portland, So., G


Christopher Anderson, San Diego
Kevin Bailey, Portland
Aaron Bright, St. Mary's
Brandon Clark, Santa Clara
Jeff Raines, Pepperdine
Thomas van der Mars, Portland
T.J. Wallace, Pacific
Anson Winder, BYU


Matt Hubbard, Santa Clara, F
Emmett Naar, St. Mary's, G
Shawn Olden, Pepperdine, G
Domantas Sabonis, Gonzaga, F
Devin Watson, San Francisco, G